Recipe from a friend

15Oct08

Still not confident enough with canning to share a recipe online.  These are just plain apples, cooked, with cooked blackberries on top – all processed in a hot water bath.  For further details, consult a reliable source.

3 Responses to “Recipe from a friend”

  1. 1 Maegen

    Hey Meg, if you ever want a canning buddy, I’d love to join you. I did a ton of canning this year; tomatoes (sauce, paste and whole), peaches, rhubarb/pear sauce, plum jam and blueberry chutney. I used to be totally daunted by the idea but I think I have got the hang of it now!
    I figure, I can’t sew, knit, crochet or bake (really) but the food preserving thing really excites me for some reason – its my own little urban peasant project!

  2. I have never canned before but I might have to give it a try, your apples look so delish – be so good with Greek yogurt and honey…YUM!


  1. 1 On eating locally in February « left-handed scissors

Leave a Reply

