Knitting is portable

29Dec08

Unlike sewing.  So I have brought my needles and yarn away with me.  AZ made me this handy-dandy needle wrap thingy for Christmas.  My knitting bag is so much tidier.

zed2-0181

I also completed my first project.  This began as an experiment with four double-pointed needles.  I wasn’t quite sure what I would end up with – leg warmers? wrist warmers? wrist cuff?  I ended up with a Shirley hat!

zed2-029

I would like to make human-sized hat at at some point.  Or socks.  Except, I still haven`t figured out how to purl… or keep track of my stitches.  I like to zone-out with the knit stitch.  It`s like meditating.

2 Responses to “Knitting is portable”

  1. Nifty needle wrap thingy…so organised!


Leave a Reply

