Weekend wedding and a Japanese skirt

06Jan09

I am going to a wedding this weekend and I want to look AWESOME.  I also, of course, want to make something awesome to wear just to add to the awesomeness.  Except I am out of practice – and still prone to making things that don’t quite fit.  I am also being interrupted to fetch food, change diapers, read books, wipe spills and cart kids to and from school.  Taking deep breaths and pretending my instructions aren’t in Japanese…

img_9894

img_9907

Maybe it will be my challenge to post about my wedding ensemble after the weekend.  Just to add some pressure to achieve homemade awesomeness.

5 Responses to “Weekend wedding and a Japanese skirt”

  1. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!!

  2. 2 Kate

    Hope you had a great time.

    Can you send me your email address as I am not sure that a mail I just sent got to you.

  3. 3 Kate

    Megan

    I saw a photo of one of you children in a Crescent Beach Swim Club tee, I wore mine until it died and loved it. Is there any chance you can get them anymore???

    love Kate

    • hey kate, are you talking about the white one with green binding? They haven’t made those for a while, but I can put in a request for you – my cousin is the shirt person and likes to bring back old faves.

  4. 5 Kate

    Hey! Just the one in white with green. That sounds great if it comes off.

    What is your email?
    x


Leave a Reply

