A doll

20Jan09

I am trying to create my own doll.  A variation of the Shirley.  The ones I am making are smaller, with wool stuffing and washable merino wool hair.  I made one with 100% cotton and one with scraps of latte-coloured bamboo.  The face has been a bit tricky.  This bamboo face is too narrow in the middle.  I was going to cover the funny shape with hair, but I think I am going to redo the head all together, because I am not happy with the eyes either.  She is kind of creepy looking.

img_0031

The cotton one turned out well.  I shortened the legs and made all four limbs a tad wider than the ones on the bamboo lady.  I have the pattern all drawn-out and ready for next time!

img_0030

S likes to be notified when dolls are ready for stuffing.  She’s pretty good, but does not like to stuff the feet.

img_0021

One Response to “A doll”


  1. 1 Girls. Lots of them « left-handed scissors

Leave a Reply

