Joyful work with pay?

16Feb09

For the past few months, I have been putting more effort into being a good little community participant.  That was my resolution in September.  So, I volunteered for a few things… which snowballed into a few more things (gulp).  The good thing about volunteering is that you can take-on jobs you LIKE doing and do these things from HOME – which is essential in my current at-home-mom-state.  I am doing lots of event planning for the school and a library association.  I am having fun, making friends and feeling sufficiently challenged.  Except now I can’t help but think about how nice it would be to get paid for my work.  Flexible, enjoyable, fulfilling, high-paying (tee hee), useful, part-time work.

I picked-up this book last week.  I am only about 20 pages in.  So far, it’s pretty inspiring:

41jbi8fojal__ss500_

No Responses Yet to “Joyful work with pay?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

