blouse for sunshine

03Apr09

Did anyone see the film Fugitive Pieces?  The book by Anne Michaels was one of the most beautiful books I have ever read.  Loved it.  The movie came out in 2007, premiering on the first day of the Toronto International Film Festival.

fugitive-pieces-poster

Though the film was missing a few major story details, it was just as beautiful as the book.  In one scene, set in a seaside market in Greece, a central female character wore a simple summery blouse.  I have been trying to re-create it, thinking that, after all of last year’s sewing, I should be able to figure out a simple shirt!  Well, it has taken a few tries with an old bed sheet, but I think I have figured it out (though, it is still a bit tight under the armpits).   This one is made from my favourite latte-coloured bamboo:

img_0556

Now, if I could only get myself to Greece.

2 Responses to “blouse for sunshine”

  1. 1 erin

    super cute! yay for you! xx

  2. 2 erin

    did you see in the sat. globe she has a new one out? supposed to be worth the wait!


Leave a Reply

