serging away

28Apr09

I FINALLY took the serger in for a tune-up.  The blade is sharp and, yippee, what a difference!  I have been making t-shirts and pouring over Wendy Mullin’s Sew U Home Stretch.  Organic cotton tee:

img_06771

AZ and I are trying to come up with a pattern for 5-minute underpants for the kiddies – ideally, made out of old t-shirts.  Socks, tights and underwear are the few things I still buy at Superstore.  Gotta wean myself off of that place.  Their Joe Fresh clothing is very cute, but just the kind of cheap and stylish stuff that encourages people to consume ridiculously (and yeah, yeah, I know I consume my fair share in fabric and books…).

One Response to “serging away”

  1. 1 Ella

    this shirt is perfect! and i would absolutely love a pattern for toddler undies. those shops are such a huge convenience as well as distraction aren’t they?


Leave a Reply

