summer sewing

16Jun09

IMG_1647

I may have started too many projects at once.   For those of you who read this blog last year, you know that we tend to take off for the summer.  Not necessarily far, just out and about, leaving no rhythm for sewing.  Like many of you, we berry-pick and swim and bike and camp and fish and… all sorts of good stuff.  So, I decided to make some clothes for our adventures.  I have finished a few things, but still have a giant pile of half-finished work teetering in the living room.  I broke away from my thrifted/sustainable fabrics ethic to buy this stuff (yeah, OK.  I’ve been doing that a lot lately).  It was just too cute.  It’s from Heather Ross’ Mendocino line, purchased at Fabricana:

IMG_1590

And for my girl who won’t wear pants:

IMG_1650

IMG_1652

I hope she wears them.

IMG_1655



No Responses Yet to “summer sewing”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment