sweater number one

07Jul09

IMG_2240

I started this about two months ago.  I meant to pick a rich red yarn to make a sweater for E, that could later be worn by S and W.  The back of the store was dark and, despite the recommendations by the shopkeepers to take the yarn out to the street for a better sense of the colour, I managed to pick raspberry rather than red.  I didn’t notice till I was in the car, on the way home.  Arg.

I probably should have taken the yarn back, but they had already wound it into balls for me… and I am a bit of a chicken about that kind of thing.  

The raspberry is pretty enough, but I can’t really imagine putting a 6-year-old W into it.  So, I have decided to make a sweater for S only (E doesn’t like pink).  I’ll try for green or brown next time.  In a chunkier weight.  With giant needles.  Tee hee!

The pattern is a “Top Down Raglan” by Ann Norling (I am doing the cardigan).  The yarn is “Classy” from Dream in Color.  Both were purchased at Three Bags Full – a fabulous store in Vancouver.  

So far, so good.  But… man… it is taking forever.

No Responses Yet to “sweater number one”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

