library party and some excuses

29Nov09

E and I had a party at the library yesterday.  She came home with the Little House Cookbook and Lemony Snicket DVD.  I came home with this:

Do you remember AZ’s Golf Shpants?  Look, real ones:

And where can I wear this?  Is there time to make one before Christmas festivities start?

And another thing – I have been feeling a bit bratty since my post about how slow it has been getting settled into our new place.  I blame the Swine Flu for my whiny behaviour.  Of course I appreciate how fortunate I am to have a living room (even one piled with stuff).  I don’t want to come across as spoiled.  In my defence, even if I lived in a cardboard box, I would want to make it a nice one.  You know…  pretty, comfortable and with a shelf or two.

No Responses Yet to “library party and some excuses”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

