the lovely Miss N

28Jan10

Niece N learned to knit at school about two years ago.   Every time she sees me knitting, she sits beside me and asks all sorts of questions.  What are you making?  Who is it for?  How long have you been working on it?  On a couple of occasions, she has pulled out her knitting and worked beside me, telling me about her own project and comparing knitting styles.  I love spending time this way.

The other day, Miss N delivered this to my door.  A beautiful 14 foot-long long scarf, finger knit just for me!  (modeled here by S’s Shirley)

She has promised to teach me (yes, we’ve forgotten already!).  If you would like to learn how to finger knit, click here.

One Response to “the lovely Miss N”

  1. 1 Maegen

    WOW! So cool! What a fabulous photo of N!
    – and I had no idea you could finger knit a whole scarf!


Leave a Reply

