fast pants

26Sep10

I didn’t make them.  I bought them so I can feel fast.  In an attempt to claw my way back into pre-baby(s) running shape, I have joined a running group.  It is very similar to one I ran with 10 years ago.  We meet once a week to do painful interval training (which I have decided is the only way I am going to start really running again). It has been three weeks and I am feeling stronger.  Though, I still have a long way to go.  Thankfully, I am not running at the back of the pack, more at the back of the middle of the pack.  I have butterflies all day on Tuesday, then feel like a hero all Tuesday evening (after practice).

My sisters have offered to join me in completing one of my goals… to run a marathon before I turn 35.  My goal was to run one before I hit 30, but I changed it after kid number three came along…  So, I am making this public: Barring no injuries, M, K, B and I will run the Big Sur Marathon on May 1st, 2011.  We will drive down.  M, K and B will run the relay.  I will run the whole scary thing. B sent us this YouTube clip the other day.  For inspiration.

The sisters running (Whistler Village, 1982):

So, yes, the fast pants are helping.  Stretching… hydrating… breathing.  and, of course staying calm and Zen.  It’s nice to feel strong.

4 Responses to “fast pants”

  1. 1 Mom

    Love this photo!

  2. 2 Maegen

    Such a fabulous photo!!! You are all so much yourselves! Love it!

  3. love the matching sweaters! and never realized how much e. looks like you!

  4. 4 Aimee

    LOVE IT!


Leave a Reply

