in costume, in character

25Oct10

Every year, my grandmother hosts a big Halloween party for all sixty-four of my aunts and uncles and cousins.  She cooks beans.  And a big ham.  Everyone dresses up.  Even the grown-ups.  I have to admit that AZ and I suck.  We only manage costumes every second year, or so.  Last night I wore black, feeling twinges of inadequacy as my more spirited cousins pulled-off a Ghostbuster, a Chilean miner, Dexter, a Na’vi and a hockey puck (complete with bloody tooth) – to name just a fantastic few!  My uncle always manages to wear something to convey a scary political statement.  Maybe next year I should make a counter statement?!  Sigh… or not.

My babies, in character:

E as the Red Queen.  “I need a pig belly for my aching feet!”:

S as Suki, from one of our favourite books.  Um, she actually is Suki (Halloween or not):

And W, just being super:

3 Responses to “in costume, in character”

  1. awesome. and we love that book too!

  2. 2 Amy

    They’re all super! Good job on E’s make-up . . . very authentic (and a bit scary). Mwah ha ha.

  3. 3 Aimee

    So so so fantastic!


Leave a Reply

