a party in Ottawa

02Nov10

Over the weekend, AZ and I flew across the country for a special birthday.  For his dad.  It was a lovely, restful whirlwind.  AZ and I felt like we were on a date the whole time.  I am lucky to have festive and devoted in-laws…  AND parents willing to take-on my jobs at home (they did the laundry, emptied the dishwasher, prepared dinners, walked the puppy, cleaned-up after the puppy, made snacks, wiped counters, oversaw homework, attended programs, gave love, read books etc. etc. etc.  So so good).

So. Sunday morning I was running in the snow beside the Rideau Canal.  By nighttime, I was watching a fabulous Halloween fireworks display with my new neighbours at home.  In between, I read this book on the airplane:

Good story, fast read.  Am craving Indian food.  And more travel.  Sigh…

3 Responses to “a party in Ottawa”

  1. 1 Kate

    Hi Megan
    Can you email me on littlebirdworkshops@gmail.com as I do not seem to have the right one for you. x

  2. 2 Maegen

    I’m reading this right now too. You’re right. I get hungry everytime I pick it up! Funny, cos’ food isn’t really so central to the story!

  3. Hey – Alice just bought me this book for my birthday! Haven’t started yet but I’ll make sure KG is cooking when I do.


Leave a Reply

