this thing

01Feb11

This blogging thing.  I am not sure how much longer it’s going to last.  My days with the kids are different… more about pick-ups and drop-offs and fitting everything in.  We are evolving into an older family (gulp!).  And really, everything else we do you have seen before, so it seems kind of silly to keep posting about it (felting, growing sprouts, making hats and shirley dolls, etc. etc.).

My mom made me two(!!) amazing books of the last two and a half years of left-handed scissors.  For Christmas.  It’s so great to read though them and see how much fun we have had over the past few years.  We have done so much!  What a great archive of stay-at-home momhood!

I would still like to post about homemade clothes and trips and such (maybe even the development of our urban farm), so I’ll keep this site up for that… a less-regular archive of family adventures.  So, please do check-in – but maybe weekly or monthly?

The sun is shining.  Time to head out.

4 Responses to “this thing”

  1. 1 Beth

    I’m kind if sad! :( I do enjoy this blog!

  2. 2 Aimee

    I’m sad too. But I totally get it.
    xo

  3. i hear ya. but i am sad to lose this little window into your family’s day-to-day life. we’ll just have to plan more adventures together soon! xo e.

  4. 4 Amy

    Promise to still write if the spirit moves you. Your blog is so great, Meg. But I respect your decision.


Leave a Reply

