white and the ankle

15Apr11

So, I have gone and sprained my ankle.  Four key weeks before my big race.  I am trying to stay calm and think of it as an abnormally long taper.  I have been visiting a physiotherapist, water running, popping arnica tablets and donning an ice-pack for many hours during the day.

I am fairly confident that I will heal enough to run the race.  My cardiovascular capacity has suffered a tad, but I just cannot bring myself to hop onto an exercise bike.  No matter. I will just have to run another race… better.

The funniest side effect of running 50-60 kms less per week, is that I have an insane amount of energy.  So much, in fact, that I have started to paint my kitchen.  It was brown… and a wee bit depressing.

It is amazing how much a can of white paint can do for one’s psyche.  Now, what to do about the brown floors?  Ideas??

What else can I paint?

No Responses Yet to “white and the ankle”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

