jugo

18Jul12

and lots of it. It is one of the perks of living in this climate.

I do miss cold. I am one of those crazy Vancouverites who has always loved the rain. Fresh, clean air and the smell of wet leaves.  For now, I am enjoying the perks. Like juice.

I am still coming to terms with the fact that Cali weather stays pretty much the same all year-round! We use a single flat sheet at night and only wear the summeriest of summer clothes during the day.  Yes, seventy-five percent of my clothing is now useless.  Today, I am wearing jeans just to stick-it to the weather gods.

2 Responses to “jugo”

  1. Stick it to ’em, Meg! I’m jealous of the jugo. Looks delicious. xo

  2. 2 Leah

    After many trips to Sri Lanka I am finally learning not to pack any long sleeves (except for sun shirts). I am also still uneasy with the fact that it never gets cold enough to kill off the bugs (I suppose that’s why some of them can get so big!).


Leave a Reply

