evening meal

03Aug12

Local fare is yummy. Really, anything with cilantro and a squeeze of lime is yummy, right?

We are having a hard time adjusting to the large lunch, light dinner way of things around here. Well, AZ is managing OK, because he often eats with colleagues at work. The trouble is, I just can’t get my heart into preparing a hot meal for me and the kids in the mid-day heat. So, I still cook. I just make less for AZ and… um.. cook at six, while the hot sun is setting.  Sigh. I’ll have to figure this out, so we don’t always head to bed late and stuffed!

Tostados de plátano con hogao y frijoles:

No Responses Yet to “evening meal”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

